Monday, August 3, 2020

LIST: Philippine Holidays 2021

Plan your vacations. The Malaca├▒ang palace releases 2021 Philippine holiday dates.


Photo by: Time and Date


The Proclamation No. 986 signed by President Rodrigo Duterte declares the regular holidays and special (non-working) days for 2021. There are ten regular holidays and nine special non-working days.

 

Please refer on the list of 2021 Philippine Holidays below:


Regular Holidays

­čö┤New Year’s Day– January 1 (Friday)

­čö┤Araw ng Kagitingan– April 9 (Friday)

­čö┤Maundy Thursday– April 1

­čö┤Good Friday– April 2

­čö┤Labor Day– May 1 (Saturday)

­čö┤Independence Day– June 12 (Saturday)

­čö┤National Heroes’ Day– August 30 (Last Monday of August)

­čö┤Bonifacio Day– November 30 (Tuesday)

­čö┤Christmas Day– December 25 (Saturday)

­čŤĹRizal Day -December 30 (Thursday)


Special Non-Working Holidays:

­čö┤Chinese New Year– February 12 (Friday)

­čö┤Edsa People Power Anniversary– February 25 (Thursday)

­čö┤Black Saturday– April 3

­čö┤Ninoy Aquino Day– August 21 (Saturday)

­čö┤All Saints’ Day– November 1 (Monday)

­čö┤All Souls’ Day – November 2 (Tuesday)

­čö┤Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary– December 8 (Wednesday)

­čö┤Christmas Eve – December 24 (Friday)

­čö┤Last Day of the Year– December 31 (Friday) 


Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha dates: To be determined.


Source: https://www.officialgazette.gov.ph/2020/07/30/proclamation-no-986-s-2020/ 



No comments: